Editors' PickTrending News

President Buhari Presides Over His Final Cabinet Meeting

President Muhammadu Buhari is presiding over the final meeting of the Federal Executive Council for the current administration, which is taking place at the Presidential Villa’s Council Chambers in Abuja.

The Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, the President’s Chief of Staff, Professor Ibrahim Gambari, and the Federation’s Head of Civil Service, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan are among those in attendance.

Others include Finance, Budget, and National Planning Minister Zainab Ahmed, Justice Minister Abubalkar Malami, and Power Minister Abubakar Aliyu.


Pauline Talllen, Minister of Women Affairs, Hadi Sirika, Minister of Aviation, and Prof. Isa Pantami, Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, are also present.

The President swore in seven federal Revenue, Mobilisation, Allocation, and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC) Commissioners shortly before the meeting began.

Read Also: Former British Prime Minister Tony Blair has pledges his support for Tinubu’s administration

Senators Ayogu Eze (Enugu State), Peter Opara (Imo State), Hawa Aliyu (Jigawa State), and Rakiya Haruna (Kebbi State) were among those sworn in.

Ismaila Agaka (Kwara State), Kolawole Abimbola (Oyo State), and Ayuba Ngako (Federal Capital Territory) are the others.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo also presented the President with the report of the Health Sector Reform Committee.


The Committee, chaired by Osinbajo, was formed to devise a strategy for achieving Universal Health Coverage in the country.

Among its recommendations is to increase health-sector funding above 10%.

The document is a long-term development plan for the country that will be implemented by successive administrations.

Details to follow……..

Related Articles

Back to top button