President Muhammadu Buhari decorates the new Service Chiefs with new ranks


President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday decorated the new Service Chiefs with their new ranks.

The ceremony held on the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja.

In their new ranks, the Service Chiefs are now General Fortunate Irabor, Chief of Defense Staff; Lieutenant-General Ibrahim Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Vice Admiral Awwal Zubairu, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air Marshal Ishiaka Oladayo Amoo, Chief of Air Staff.

Read Also: Sheikh Gumi, Urged Buhari should undertake negotiate with Boko Haram to release Pastor – Prophet Iginla

The ceremony was witnessed by the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo (SAN); the Secretary to the Authorities of the Federation (SGF), Mr Boss Mustapha; Defense Minister, Major-General Bashir Magashi (Rtd); and the Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari.

The new service chiefs were accompanied to the State House by their wives and other senior officers of the Nigerian Armed Forces.

Recall that the Senate recently confirmed the new Service Chiefs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here