Research Scholarships in Multi-Frequency Measurements Systems 2022

Research Scholarships in Multi-Frequency Measurements Systems 2022

The University of Queensland is pleased to award an amount of $28,854 per annum (2022 rate), 3.5 years with the possibility of 1 extension in line with UQ and RTP Scholarship Policy and Living stipend, tuition fees through the Research Scholarships in Multi-Frequency Measurements Systems.

The selected candidate will be working within UQ’s Electromagnetic Innovations team, led by Professor Amin Abbosh. The candidate will have access to the required simulation tools, and suitable computational resources. The candidate will also access state-of-the-art electromagnetic testing and imaging labs.

In 1990, Australia reorganized its higher education system by abolishing the binary system of universities and colleges of advanced education. Under this transition, the university merged with Queensland Agricultural College, to establish the new UQ Gatton campus. In 1999, UQ Ipswich began operation as one of the completely Web-enabled campuses in Australia.

In 2010, The University of Queensland was a recipient of the Queensland Greats Awards.

In May 2013, UQ joined edX, an international consortium of massive open online courses (MOOCs). From May 2014, the initial four UQx courses cover hypersonics, tropical coastal ecosystems, biomedical imaging and the science of everyday thinking.

Eligibility criteria for the Research Scholarships in Multi-Frequency Measurements Systems

  • Applicants must have completed some research experience.
  • Applicants must have completed an approved university degree and Master of Philosophy.
  • Applicants must have a bachelor’s degree plus at least two years of relevant research experience, including research publications.
  • Applicants must submit scores of the following English language proficiency tests:
    • TOEFL PBT – 570
    • TOEFL IBT – 87
    • IELTS – 7.0
    • IELTS – 6.5

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Postgraduate Research

Value of Award: $28,854

Number of Awards: Varies

Method of Application: Applicants need to make a postgraduate research admission application via the university’s online portal. After getting enrolled, contact Professor Amin Abbosh( to discuss your suitability for this scholarship.

Application Deadline: 20 June 2022.

Visit The Official Website For More Information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: